Insouciance.

Yet again, my INFJ ways have scared another person off. This personality that I was so incredibly blessed with [that’s sarcasm, btw] has always been a struggle [even before I learned why I am the way I am a few months ago] – I’ve always felt different, like an outsider, someone that didn’t belong, someone that was unlike the mass population.

My intentions with everything – and everyone [mostly] – have always been good. I’ve always had a penchant for putting others’ well-being + happiness first.

I need to learn how to just not care. I can compare the INFJ emotions, overthinking, + overanalyzing similar to the movie, God Almighty, when Bruce has the world’s prayers going through his mind at lightning speed. That’s me. Constantly.

It’s exhausting, overwhelming, + suffocating.

I can’t breathe.

Leave a Reply

