The Writing Life

For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to be a writer. I’ve always had a passion and obsession with books and writing; I was the girl who slept with books every night.

English was always one my best subjects and for as long as I can remember I’ve been writing. I would write and write and write my late elementary school years and middle school years. I was writing regularly for my high school newspaper, The Flash, as a sports reporter for multiple school athletics.

I haven’t written anything creatively in such a long time. It has been my dream since I was a kid — I need to get back to focusing trying to achieve my dream of becoming a writer or a journalist. Somehow, some way.

Leave a Reply

